Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium

12 Nov'11
Sen. Jose Locsin Cultural and Civic Center

East Asia Royale Hotel

About the Philippine Blog Awards

The Philippine Blog Awards is a yearly event that aims to give recognition to outstandings blogs in but not limited to the Filipino Blogging Community. The Philippine Blog Awards is organized by the Philippine Blogger Awards Inc. a non-stock and non-profit corporation.

The 1st Philippine Blog Awards was held March 31, 2007 at the RCBC Theater, RCBC Tower, Makati City with over 200 bloggers and participants attending the awards night. The event was a success because of the volunteers and the support from the Philippine Blogging Community.

The 2nd Philippine Blog Awards was held on the 21st of September 2008 at One Esplanade. Around thirty awards were given out during the night.

The 3rd Philippine Blog Awards will be on the 9th of 2009 at Peta Theatre and within the month also in selected venues in Cebu and Cagayan De Oro. Aside from new categories the theme for the 2009: Philippine Blog Awards would be One Blogging Nation.

The Board and Organizing Committee for the 2009 Philippine Blog Awards are composed of the following:

Juned Sonido
Gail dela Cruz-Villanueva
Jayvee Fernandez
Marc Villanueva
Markku Segguera
Hanna Bello
Coy Caballes
Blogie Robillo
Winston Almendras
Chiq Montes
Arbet Bernardo
Jenny Llarena

Email: philippineblogawards@gmail.com
Mail: 33 Homer Street, Filinvest East, Cainta, Rizal
cellphone: 0917-829-8090